Vegt@lk is the relatively new vegetarian stall at Nu Sentral mall food court, on floor 3. It’s at stall 13, which is roughly in the middle of the right hand side as you enter. This is a brief review, as I only tried one dish.

Vegt@lk, KL

I had the Nyonya fish rice, which should have been a sour curry with mock fish and okra, topped up with some mock goose. However it was sickly sweet, not sour, almost if it had been cooked in a bottle of cheap Thai chilli sauce, and the fish was very soggy. There was also some onion sambal which looked interesting, but was strangely bland. On the positive side the okra was cooked well, and the goose was crispy.

Nyonya ‘fish’, Vegt@lk, KL

I didn’t really enjoy the food I had, but I would probably go back to give it one more go, as pure vegetarian options are limited in Nu Sentral. On the other hand, there are quite a few good veggie friendly places, so maybe I won’t! It seems they also have a proper restaurant which might be better.
Address: Stall 13, Nu Sentral Mall Food Court, Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur

Telephone: 0348205000

Website: https://en-gb.facebook.com/vegtalkcafe/

