This place feels like a small Chinese restaurant somewhere in KL, for some reason. Maybe it’s the slightly brusque staff, or the condiments on the table, or the choice of beers. I don’t know, but I like it. As you walk in, the open kitchen is on your right. I prefer to eat upstairs.

6986535-Authentic_feeling_Asian_place_Brussels
Sign, Au Bon Bol, Brussels
The food is well-cooked, basic Chinese – standard selection of rice and noodles, boiled, fried, soup etc. Mains cost €10 and under, starters €5 and under. The fried noodles with vegetables were my favourite dish – add a bit of Sriracha and it’s excellent.

Address: Rue Paul Devaux, 9

Telephone: +32 2 513 16 88

Website: http://bonbol.be/en

Directions: Go to the right of the McDonalds opposite the Bourse (metro 3 or 4). It’s on the right after about 30 yards.

(A version of this review was originally posted by me on VT)

