I visited V Café (yep, another Bukit Beruang veggie place) just before they closed after lunch, so it was empty. I don’t think that’s a reflection on the food, though. V Cafe serves a smaller range of Asian vegetarian food than most veggie places in Melaka, but they do have a bigger range of western food.

7514492-Interior_V_Cafe_Melaka_Melaka
Interior, V Cafe, Melaka

It’s an alright place to spend time, with slightly sparse decor and the usual plastic chairs, but nice Buddhist music and friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my food and I will return to try some of the other dishes in future, especially as the bill came to less than RM10.

7514494-Food_V_Cafe_Melaka_Melaka
Food, V Cafe, Melaka

I had the Indonesian ‘Chicken’ curry which was very lemongrass-y and spicy. My honey and sour plum drink was good too.

Address: Jalan Bukit Melaka 1/1

(A version of this review was originally posted by me on VT)

7514493-Counter_V_Cafe_Melaka_Melaka
Counter, V Cafe, Melaka
