Or more accurately, news from the big gyppo.

This post is going to be pinned for a little while. It’s the first ‘live’ post I have done for ages – it might shock you to learn I don’t really post every single day, but in fact I tend to do batches and schedule them in advance, sometimes up to two months ahead.

I’m actually posting this from hospital where my wife will give birth tomorrow morning.

That means that my normal routine is likely to be significantly different, at least for a while, and while I have scheduled some posts, I won’t have time to recheck them so they might be a bit weird, or formatting off, or pics without captions, or captions without pics etc.

I also might not have time to respond to comments as quickly as I like to do, so please bear with me – I’m not being rude, I just have to look after a little girl…