This is another restaurant I must have walked past a hundred times, because it’s not quite in the right place for lunch but is normally too busy for breakfast. Finally, some friends and I needed to travel on from the Intermark mall, so I was able to give it a go. Grizzly is a coffee and sandwich shop tucked away on the tiny so-called concourse level (it’s not much of a concourse).

Exterior, Grizzly, Kuala Lumpur

It’s small and a little dark, with wooden panelling and reclaimed wood tables. Staff were a little offhand, I think because they had some friends in, but nothing too bad.

Omelette sarnie, Grizzly, Kuala Lumpur

I actually thought I was ordering an omelette, but it turned out I ordered a pesto omelette toasted sandwich. It worked, being a thick, tasty omelette with plenty of basil flavour. Perhaps a little dry, but I was content.

Chicken sandwich, Grizzly, Kuala Lumpur

One friend had the chicken and avocado sandwich, the other had the mushroom, cheese and onion. Both were very happy with their choices. Lots of filling, good bread, well toasted.

Cheese and onion sandwich, Grizzly, Kuala Lumpur

The pricing is ok too, with each sandwich being a reasonable RM15 or so. I’ll aim to come back, though my usual constraints will apply!

Address: C12, The Intermark, 348 Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 Kuala Lumpur

Telephone: 0321812188

Website: https://www.facebook.com/grizzlybrew/

Counter, Grizzly, Kuala Lumpur